Holiday Playlist

Heya!

Firstly, let me apologize for the late blog post, I edited this post on the road on Sunday but it never posted and the video links wasn’t showing up. Anyway, enough of the excuses I am very sorry about the late blog post guys!

Hope everyone is enjoying blogmas so far! Now if you are a regular reader you would know the LOVE I have for MUSIC! So its only normal that I do a music relating blog post. So here’s my holiday playlist in no particular order. PS. I’m not the biggest fan of Christmas music.

Baby it’s cold outsidethe original from Neptune’s Daughter musical romantic comedy 1949.

I really love this song because I’m the biggest fan of musicals and it’s the best song from the musical.

 

2. Chris Brown – This Christmas
Once again this song is from a movie, however, I didn’t actually watch this movie. My sister just wont stop playing this song and it grew on me.

 

3. Rihanna – It just Don’t Feel Like Christmas Without You
I’m a big Rihanna fan so of course I’m going to love her Christmas songs. Well not really haha but I genuinely love this song – its calming melody and catchy chorus.

 

4. Justin Bieber – Mistletoe
Once again this song grew on me because my sister just won’t stop playing this song haha.

 

5. Mary, Did You Know? – Pentatonix

I only came across this song like a couple weeks ago. I always listen to Pentatonix music but not their Christmas mixes because you know not the biggest Christmas fan. Anyway, I was listening to their music and this played right after the song I was listening to and MAN DID I FELL IN LOVE.

 

6. Let it Snow – Frank Sinatra

I am one of the biggest Frank Sinatra fan and I really like his voice… So If I do listen to Christmas music its usually from him.

 

7. The Christmas Song – Nat King Cole
Haha I’m a old soul at heart when it comes to music… Nat King Cole is one of my favourites and I actually discover this gem from this song.

 

8. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus – The Jackson 5

I have always love this song from a child and somethings just never change.

 

9. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree – Brenda Lee

I have a fond memory with this song… It was a song we always used to play at our school Christmas parties and we would just be dancing around the classroom laughing till our faces hurt.

 

10. The Grinch Song – Thurl Ravenscroft
Now, NO holiday playlist is completed without Mr Grinch! Probably the best Christmas that exist. My family always call me Mrs Grinch because of my lack of Christmas spirit.

 

holiday-playlist

Peace, Love & Happiness,

Asha♥

Leave a Reply

