People Who Inspire Me!

Heya!

This is my second post of blogmas and it is not a Christmas theme one this time(I’m sorry if you came looking for a Christmasy one) but I hope you guys enjoy this one. I actually wrote this post back in September but never posted it, so I updated it bit and yeah. I have been inspired by so many others tbh but I didn’t wanted to keep this post too long. So I am actually writing another post and will be posting that another time.

people-that

Malcolm X
Malcolm X was an African-American Muslim minister and human rights activist. He is one of the greatest and most influential African Americans in history. I have always heard about Malcolm X but it is only recently that I have really taken an interest in who he was and watched many of his speeches. He is one of Casey Neistat inspirations and have quickly became one of mine. One of my goals is to become an human rights activist and I want to be as impactful as Malcolm X was.

brand_bio_bio-shorts_malcolm-x-mini-biography_0_172236_sf_hd_768x432-16x9

*I do not own any rights to this photo*

Casey Neistat
Casey Neistat is an American YouTuber, filmmaker, and co-founder of social media company Beme. He is my top five favourite Youtuber and probably top three person who inspire me. He went from dropping out of high school at fifteen year old then being on welfare with a kid at seventeen (17) then moving to New York City with absolutely nothing but a camera he spent all of his money on and sleeping on the floor of a friend’s apartment to one of the most successful Youtuber with five (4) million subscribers and one (1) billion views. He flies around the world to do public inspirational speeches and sharing his knowledge about business. He won GQ “new media star” man of the year award. Let me add he did not received any formal education; all his knowledge (& he has plenty) was gained by reading and experiences. His vlogs are not only entertaining and the cinematography is amazing but he tells a story in a very unique and creative way. In the progress of telling a story he always say something inspirational. I live for his vlogs, however, he recently quit daily vlogging and I was gutted. At the begging of the year I was feeling very uninspired and didn’t know where to turn but after I watched a couple of his  vlog he would just inspire me to climb a mountain. His work ethics is next level and he is probably one of the most creative person I have ever met. (Ps i never met him although I searched for his office when I was New York) If you go back to my blog post on quotes that changed my life you would see that I made reference to him a lot.

quote-the-most-dangerous-thing-you-can-do-in-life-is-play-it-safe-casey-neistat-124-79-33.jpg

Jack Ma
Jack Ma the CEO of Alibaba and worth $27.9 billion. He is the classic rags- to riches story, he failed at many stuff in his lifetime. He almost didn’t get into middle school because he failed a key primary school test two times. He also failed the college entrance exam twice as well. He stuck at mathematics although he own a tech company and still up to this day he still isn’t the best at Mathematics.“I am not good at math, have never studied management, and still cannot read accounting reports.” He also was rejected from Harvard from 10 times but what is insane was that he even applied 10 times. He was rejected from 30 different jobs and even as a police officer. Out of 24 KFC applicants, 23 were hired and Jack Ma was the only one to be rejected. Even all of that and he moved to America and he tried to start Alibaba he couldn’t get anyone to invest in his company. In short, Jack Ma have faced many failures in his life and now he is 52 on Sept. 10, 2016 and worth $27.9 billion. When I came across Jack Ma story I felt so damn inspired and was overflowing that I start looking stuff I failed at. I just let my failure take over my progress to success because I was embarrassed, angry, sad and I became stagnant. Jack Ma has truly inspire me to do not ever let failure decide or stop your success.

maxresdefault.jpg

Malala Yousafzai

Malala Yousafzai is a nineteen year old from Pakistan but currently reside in Birmingham England. She is such an amazing inspiration its insane. I first heard about her from an another huge inspiration Tanya Burr who is a youtuber and recently became an ambassador for gender equality for the global goals. However, Tanya was very inspired by her and talked about her in a past vlog and I got very instrested in her story and just drive into it. I swear to you that this girl is proper inspirational. Just to gave you a little background of her story, in Mingora, the largest city in the Swat Valley, in 2007the Taliban began to control the valley and girls were banned from going school. Malala was very passionate about knowledge and education for a very long time and was determined to go to school and she stood up for her right to education along with her father. At age 11, she began to write anonymously on a BBC diary entry where she described what is is like to be living in her country as a woman. Her voice began to grew louder and louder and she was nominated for the international Children Peace Prize and in the same year she was awarded Pakistan’s National Youth Peace Prize. She wasn’t celebrated by everyone and she was actually shot on a bus on her way home from school one evening. The Taliban fire three shots at her, one entered her head and lodged in her shoulder and she had to be airlifted to Pakistani military hospital. She then was flew out to Birmingham England and received multiple surgeries. This did not keep her down because she attended school and later published her first book an autobiography, she was acknowledged for her work by the European Parliament and at 17 she was the youngest person to receive a Nobel Peace Prize. I urge you guys to go and check Malala Yousafzai story out, she is insanely amazing and very inspirational.

f23f79f69ef4b1076dbd22a3bbaa1736.jpg

I hope you guys enjoy this post and maybe be inspired by one of my inspirations. Do not forget to come back for my third blog post on Sunday at 4:00pm and its a Christmasy one as well.

 

Peace, Love & Happiness,

Asha♥

 

Leave a Reply

